Academic Advising Faculty of Arts

With the purpose of supporting students’ academic development as part of the whole student support and pastoral care system to students, the University establishes the Academic Advising System. The Advising System primarily aims at providing academic advice to students during their studies in CUHK.

 

Every First-year student (both undergraduate and full-time postgraduate) will be assigned an academic adviser (Level I) from his/her home department / programme to support them throughout their studies in CUHK. For RPg students, the thesis supervisor will be the advisor and Programme Director for TPg students.

 

The academic adviser will meet with the students at least once a year to provide general advice on academic issues, such as course selection, guided study, adaptation to University learning modes and disciplinary fundamentals, etc. Students with academic problems will be assigned an additional advisor (Level II) in order to provide them extra support. Students are also advised to contact their Department / Programme for details.

 

The existing CUSIS functionalities enable students to access the information of their pre-assigned Level I Advisors.

學業指導 Faculty of Arts

大學設立學業指導計劃,為同學提供學術上的支援,亦是對同學全人關懷的體現。學業指導計劃的主要目的是協助同學解決學業上的問題,支援學生的學業發展。

 

在入學時,學系/課程會為每一位新生配對一位學業導師﹙第一層導師﹚,直至離校;而研究生的學業指導通常會是其研究導師﹙研究式研究生﹚或研程主任﹙修課式研究生﹚。

 

導師每年最少與同學會面一次,就選修、適應、學習模式、主修科等,提供寶貴意見予學生參考,遇有學生成績未如理想,學系/課程將加強協助,安排多一位學業導師﹙第二層導師﹚。

 

同學可透過中文大學資訊系統﹙CUSIS﹚或向所屬學系/課程,查看自己學業指導老師的資料。