Board of the Faculty of Arts Faculty of Arts


Chairperson: Professor Leung Yuen Sang
  Dean, Faculty of Arts
Members:  Professor Joseph J. Y. Sung 
  Vice-Chancellor/President, CUHK

Professor Ng Wai Ming Benjamin
Professor Lai Pan Chiu
Professor Cheung Chin Hung Sidney
Professor Gordon Mathews
Professor Ho Che Wah
Professor Tam Wai Lun
Professor Simon Haines
Professor Mok Kar Leung Harold
Professor Lai Ming Chiu
Professor Lee Hun Tak Thomas
Professor Cheong Wai Ling
Professor Cheng Chung Yi
Professor Wong Wang Chi Lawrence
Dr. Jose Lai
Professor Feng Shengli
Professor Hua Wei
Professor Shen Pei
Professor Yim Chi Hung Lawrence
Professor Zhang Jian
Professor Kwan Shui Man
Professor Lai Chi Tim
Professor Pang Lai Kwan
Professor Wong Kun Chun Eric
Professor Ying Fuk Tsang
Professor Jane Jackson
Professor Gerald Nelson
Professor Frank Vigneron
Professor Chiu Peng-Sheng
Professor Choi Chi Cheung
Professor Ho Pui Yin
Professor Hsiung Ping Chen
Professor Poo Mu Chou
Professor Tang Chung
Professor Lynne Yukie Nakano
Professor Pan Haihua
Professor Tang Wai Lan Gladys
Professor Wong Chun Man Patrick
Professor Yip Choy Yin Virginia
Professor Chan Wai Kwong Victor
Professor Lee Tong Soon
Professor Cheung Kam Ching Leo
Professor Huang Yong
Professor Lau Chong Fuk
Professor Lau Kwok Ying
Professor Li Hon Lam
Professor Wang Qingjie
Professor Jan Kiely
Dr. Lo Hau Man
Professor Cheung Kam Siu
Professor Tang Sze Wing
Professor Kwong Ho Yee Connie
Professor Eddie Tay
Professor Teresa Kuan
Professor Wu Ka Ming
Professor Chung Peichi
Professor Ian Morley
Dr. Cheung Wing Mui
Ms. Annette Josefa Maria Frömel
Mrs. Kunegel Lee Hyon Sou Catherine
Ms. Leung Kit Chi Ella

Secretary:  Ms. May Wong


Terms of reference:

The Board of the Faculty of Arts shall co-ordinate the activities of the Departments within the Faculty and it shall be its function to consider and deal with the recommendations of the Departments of the Faculty


  • on the content of courses for the degree or degrees; and
  • on the details of syllabuses.


The Committee will serve from 1 August 2016 to 31 July 2017.