學生感想

文雅麗 文化管理四年級生

對我而言,文化管理就像魔術師,能把虛幻的變得真實。文化就是虛無的。那麼,讓人有效地了解和感受到該文化就是我們的任務。透過任何的方式來展示給大眾。我們是中間人,負責連接藝術文化與觀眾。有人會問,市場策劃不也能擔當這個角色嗎。但是先認識藝術過程對管理及策劃更有好處。以內行人身份管理內行更令人信服,更得心應手。 

我們學系人數雖少,但亦因此較為團結歡樂。上課氣氛輕鬆。最特別是上必修課具趣味,講述理論時會連結個人生活,更易掌握。有時會以畫畫引入,令內容更為深刻。但我最喜歡的是我們可以更易接觸其他學科,讓學習層面更廣。也是經過這門科目,才令我更了解藝術文化,從另一角度了解香港,明白香港並非『文化沙漠』。

梁嘉豪 文化管理畢業生 (2017)
現於香港大學建築學院建築保育學部修讀建築文物保護理科碩士課程

文化管理不只教我們如何管理,更擴大了我對文化的視角、帶領我走進文化大觀園。學生有很大自由度去選修不同科目,也有很多發表意見的機會,因為必須親身體會文化、了解其內涵,才能有效把文化的意義和價值透過管理方法發揮出來。我寄望文化管理能培養學生文化捍衛者的氣度、批判思考能力及尊重文化的胸襟,並在這重視文化藝術發展的年代,推動國際及本土文化事業的發展,為文化發展出一點力。

 

陳映亘 文化管理畢業生 (2018) M+ 博物館實習學員

我很慶幸能夠在文化管理課程渡過寶貴的大學四年。這四年讓我有足夠的空間和機會探索不同新奇有趣的事物,不同的藝術和文化知識。我曾經以為我只對視覺藝術感興趣,但最後,我學到的比我想像的多。我探索過不同地區和形式的藝術,深入探討過如何通過藝術影響社會,更重要的是學會了接受藝術和文化給我們帶來的所有可能性。並不是所有可能性都是我們期望之內的,但學會和願意擁抱可能性很重要。對我來說,學會打開胸襟接受各種可能性和未知,並相信你正在做的事情是有意義的,是這四年來我學到的最重要的事情。

Voice of Students

Man, Nga Lai, Year 4 Student

Cultural Management is like a magician who turns intangible ideas into concrete plans.  Concerning the development of cultural and art administration in the future, our mission is to present culture effectively.  We are the mediators connecting arts and culture with public audience, so in-depth understanding on how art actually works will help a lot on managing and planning it. This programme provides me the knowledge and opportunities on developing my career path towards the arts and cultural field.

Compulsory courses offered by the programme link up theories with our daily life. The funny but informative way of teaching helps us master the knowledge. This programme also provides students with great freedom on course choices as many courses are offered by various departments in the Faculty of Arts, from which I am able to acquire different perspectives and understanding towards Hong Kong’s arts and culture.

Leong, Ka Hou, Kelvin (Graduated in 2017)
Studying Master of Science in Conservation, Faculty of Architechture, HKU

Cultural Management Programme is not only about how to manage, it also expanded my vision on understanding and exploring cultures. We have much freedom to take different courses, and express our thoughts in class. Only through real and thorough experiences could we fully understand the meanings and values of cultures, so as to present them with management strategies. I wish this programme could keep nurturing student the spirit as a cultural defender with the ability to think critically , and the respectfulness towards other cultures, so that graduates could contribute to both local and international cultural developments in this era.

Chan, Ying Hang, Harmony (Graduated in 2018) Internship in M+ Museum

I am so grateful to have my precious four years’ university life being spent in Cultural Management Programme which allows me to explore different knowledge about arts and culture. I used to believe that I would only be interested in Visual Art. However, at the end, I learnt more than I expected. I explored widely about art in different region and forms, deeply on how to influence the society through art.  Most importantly, I have learnt to embraces all possibilities that art and culture could bring us. For me, what I have learnt in these years is to open up myself to various possibilities and unknowns, and believing in what you are doing are the most important & meaningful things.